hello, my name is: dani

… and i’m a tall redheaded australian currently living and working in paris.  whether I like it or not I always stand out in a crowd.

i’m currently making an attempt to blend in with the parisians but am hesitant to report any success here. besides the aforementioned, i’m told i smile too much… it must be because the french in me is from the friendly south of this beautiful country *wink*

this blog is an expression of that which i lovelike and properly detest.

i am slightly obsessed with the visual world, the natural world, my glorious boyfriend, FOOD, music that moves me and discovering pretty old things in flea markets.  all of these things deliver a certain lightness, a kind of joy… a special brand of illumination that I hope to share with you here.

watch this space

Leave a comment

Filed under personal

Leave a Reply

